Official Government Website

POST Council Members

Appointed by the Governor and serving four-year terms, the Idaho Peace Officer Standards and Training (POST) Council is a diverse body driven by one purpose: protecting Idahoans through excellence in law enforcement. State, city, county, and juvenile law enforcement agencies are represented, forming a wealth of expertise that guides the Council’s mission. Through collaborative spirit and unwavering commitment, they establish and enforce rigorous training, education, certification, and employment standards for peace officers, ensuring they are equipped to serve with distinction and safeguard our communities.

Shaun Gough (Chairman)
Sheriff
Gooding County Sheriff’s Office
624 Main Street
Gooding, ID 83330
Phone: (208) 934-4422
sheriff@co.gooding.id.us

James Fry, Jr. (Vice Chairman)
Chief of Police
Moscow Police Department
PO Box 9203
Moscow, ID 83843
Phone: (208) 883-7054
jfry@ci.moscow.id.us

Tracy Basterrechea

Tracy Basterrechea
Chief
Meridian Police Department
1401 E. Watertower St.
Meridian, ID 83642
Phone: (208) 888-6678
tbasterrechea@meridiancity.org

Jan Bennetts
Prosecuting Attorney
Ada County Prosecutor’s Office
200 West Front Street, Rm. 3191
Boise, ID 83702
Phone: (208) 287-7700
prbennet@adaweb.net

Jason Davis
Sheriff
Lewis County Sheriff’s Office
510 Oak Street Room 5
Nez Perce, ID 83543
Phone: (208) 937-2447
jdavis@lewiscountyid.org

Seth Grigg
Executive Director
Idaho Association of Counties
3100 S. Vista Ave. Ste 200
Boise, ID 83705
Phone: (208) 345-9126
sgrigg@idcounties.org

Open Position




Phone: 

Craig Kingsbury
Chief
Twin Falls Police Department
321 2nd Avenue East
Twin Falls, ID 83301
Phone: (208) 735-7357
ckingsbury@tfid.org

Jeff Nye
Chief, Criminal Law Division
Attorney General’s Office
700 West State Street, 4th Floor
Boise, ID 83720
Phone: (208) 334-4157
jeff.nye@ag.idaho.gov

Kelley Packer
Executive Director
Association of Idaho Cities
3100 South Vista Ave., Ste. 201
Boise, ID 83705
Phone: (208) 344-8594
kpacker@idahocities.org

Monty Prow
Director
Idaho Dept. of Juvenile Corrections
P.O. Box 83720
Boise, ID 83720-0285
Phone: (208) 334-5100 Ext. 254
monty.prow@idjc.idaho.gov

Josh Tewalt
Director
Idaho Department of Correction
1299 North Orchard Street
Boise, ID 83706
Phone: (208) 658-2139
jtewalt@idoc.idaho.gov

Kedrick Wills
Colonel
Idaho State Police
700 South Stratford Drive
Meridian, ID 83642-6206
Phone: (208) 884-7003
Kedrick.Wills@isp.idaho.gov

Greg Wooten
Chief of Enforcement
Idaho Department of Fish & Game
PO Box 25
Boise, ID 83707-0025
Phone: (208) 334-3736
greg.wooten@idfg.idaho.gov

ver: 3.5.1a | last updated: