Official Government Website
|

 

Idaho POST Council

The POST Council members represent law enforcement and organizations within the law enforcement community.Our principle purpose is to establish and enforce the training, education, and employment standards of peace officers. Members are appointed by the Governor and serve for a four-year term. Members receive no compensation but may be reimbursed for travel and per diem expenses. Appointment to the Council is considered an honor. Members are conscientious and work hard for the refinement of law enforcement in our state.

 

Jeff Lavey

Jeff A. Lavey (Chairman)
Chief of Police
Meridian Police Department
1401 East Watertower Street
Meridian, ID 83642
Phone: (208) 846-7370
jlavey@meridiancity.org

 

Lorin Nielsen

Lorin Nielsen (Vice Chairman)
Sheriff
Bannock County Sheriff’s Office
P.O. Box 4666
Pocatello, ID 83205-4666
Phone: (208) 236-7111
sheriff@bannockcounty.us

 


Jan Bennetts

Jan Bennetts
Prosecuting Attorney
Ada County Prosecutor’s Office
200 West Front Street, Rm. 3191
Boise, ID 83702
Phone: (208) 287-7700
prbennet@adaweb.net

 

James Fry

James Fry, Jr.
Chief of Police
Moscow Police Department
Moscow, ID 83843
Phone: (208) 883-7054
jfry@ci.moscow.id.us

 

Shaun Gough

Shaun Gough
Sheriff
Gooding County Sheriff’s Office
624 Main Street
Gooding, ID 83330
Phone: (208) 934-4422
sheriff@co.gooding.id.us

 

Seth Grigg

Seth Grigg
Executive Director
Idaho Association of Counties
P.O. Box 1623
Boise, ID 83701
Phone: (208) 345-9126
sgrigg@idcounties.org

 

Open Position

Open Position
Executive Director
Association of Idaho Cities
3100 South Vista Ave., Ste. 310
Boise, ID 83705
Phone: (208) 344-8594

 

Doug Hart

Doug Hart
SSRA
Federal Bureau of Investigation
877 West Main Street, Suite 404
Boise, ID 83702
Phone: (208) 344-7843
dshart@fbi.gov

 

Monty Prow

Monty Prow
Director
Idaho Dept. of Juvenile Corrections
P.O. Box 83720
Boise, ID 83720-0285
Phone: (208) 334-5100 Ext. 254
monty.prow@idjc.idaho.gov

 

Josh Tewalt

Josh Tewalt
Director
Idaho Department of Correction
1299 North Orchard Street
Boise, ID 83706
Phone: (208) 658-2139
jtewalt@idoc.idaho.gov

 

Shane Turman

Shane Turman
Chief of Police
Rexburg Police Department
P.O. Box 280
Rexburg, ID 83440
Phone: (208) 359-3008
Shane.Turman@rexburg.org

 

Ked Wills

Kedrick Wills
Colonel
Idaho State Police
700 South Stratford Drive
Meridian, ID 83642-6206
Phone: (208) 884-7003
Kedrick.Wills@isp.idaho.gov

 

Ben Wolfinger

Ben Wolfinger
Sheriff
Kootenai County Sheriff’s Office
5500 North Government Way
Coeur d’Alene, ID 83814
Phone: (208) 446-1300
bwolfinger@kcgov.us

 

Gregory Wooten

Greg Wooten
Chief of Enforcement
Idaho Department of Fish & Game
600 South Walnut St.
Boise, ID 83712
Phone: (208) 334-3736
greg.wooten@idfg.idaho.gov

Colleen Zahn

Colleen Zahn
Chief, Criminal Law Division
Attorney General’s Office
700 West State Street, 4th Floor
Boise, ID 83720
Phone: (208) 334-4157
colleen.zahn@ag.idaho.gov

 

ver: 1.0.0 | last updated: