Professionalism through training

POST Logo

 

 

IDAHO PEACE OFFICER STANDARDS & TRAINING

700 S. Stratford Dr.

Meridian, ID 83642

(208)884-7250 or (866)670-7678

 

EXECUTIVE OFFICES
Kevin Johnson
Interim POST Division Administrator
Ph: 208.884.7251
Fax: 208.884.7295
kevin.johnson@post.idaho.gov
Rory Olsen
POST Deputy Division Administrator
Ph: 884.7256
Fax: 884.7295
rory.olsen@post.idaho.gov
Trish Christy
Management Assistant
POST Council
Ph: 208.884.7253
trish.christy@post.idaho.gov
IN-SERVICE TRAINING CENTERS

Region 1 Training Center
615 W Wilbur Ave, Suite A
Coeur d'Alene, ID 83815

Fax: 208.209.8614

Region 2 Training Center

700 S Stratford Dr
Meridian, ID 83642

Fax: 208.884.7295

Region 3 Training Center

218 West Yakima
Jerome, ID 83338

Fax: 208.324.7897
Open Position
Training Specialist:
Reg. 1 Coordinator
Ph: 209.8696

Jil Nichols
Training Specialist:
Reg. 2 Coordinator
Ph: 884.7252
jil.nichols@post.idaho.gov
John Lamm
Training Specialist:
Reg. 3 Coordinator
Ph: 324.6049
john.lamm@post.idaho.gov

Region 4 Training Center
2055 Garrett Way, Suite 5
Pocatello, ID 83201

Fax: 208.237.1576
Matt Bloodgood
Training Specialist:
Reg. 4 Coordinator
Ph: 237.1505
matt.bloodgood@post.idaho.gov
OFFICE OF PROFESSIONAL RESPONSIBILITY
Mike Dillon
OPR Manager
Decertification
Ph: 884.7324
mike.dillon@post.idaho.gov

 

 

STANDARDS & CERTIFICATION
Joseph Whilden
Curriculum Program Coordinator
Ph: 884.7350
joseph.whilden@post.idaho.gov
Rhonda Brasher
Certifications:
Patrol, Detention, Dispatch
Ph: 208.884.7254
rhonda.brasher@post.idaho.gov
Janie Kirtley
Regional Training Assistant
Ph: 884.7322
janie.kirtley@post.idaho.gov
Susan Brushey
Training Associate:
Self-Sponsored, Curriculum
Ph: 208.884.7349
susan.brushey@post.idaho.gov
Lorraine Keaveney
Certifications:
Correction, P&P, Juvenile, K-9
Ph: 208.884.7316
lorraine.keaveney@post.idaho.gov
Lavon Goodrich
Certifications:
Reserve
College Programs Application Packets
Ph: 208.884.7306
lavon.goodrich@post.idaho.gov
ADMINISTRATIVE SUPPORT BUREAU
Sharon Lamm
Admin Support Bureau Manager
Ph: 884.7049
Fax: 884.7295
sharon.lamm@post.idaho.gov
   
Cassandra Thigpen
Bureau Assistant
General Info, Two Year Agreements
Ph: 208.884.7257
cassandra.thigpen@post.idaho.gov
Kelli Crawforth
Bureau Assistant
General Info, Scanning
Ph: 208.884.7306
kelli.crawforth@post.idaho.gov
Tammy Kelly
Dorm Manager
Ph: 884.7292
tamara.kelly@post.idaho.gov
Lori Hicks
Financial Specialist
Ph: 884.7029
lori.hicks@post.idaho.gov
Marti Monk
Grant Coordinator
Ph: 208.884.7321
marti.monk@post.idaho.gov
Karen Watson
IT Information Systems Techncian, Sr
Ph: 208.884.7315
karen.watson@post.idaho.gov
POST ACADEMY
Doug Tangen
Basic Training Bureau Manager
Ph: 884.7339
Fax: 884.7398
doug.tangen@post.idaho.gov
  ACADEMY COORDINATORS  
Tim Braseth
Training Coordinator:
Scenario Coordinator
Ph: 884.7243
tim.braseth@post.idaho.gov
Matt Archuleta
Training Coordinator:
Patrol
Ph: 884.7397
matt.archuleta@post.idaho.gov
Nick Guthneck
Training Coordinator:
Ph: 884.7327
nick.guthneck@post.idaho.gov
Dave Heimer
Training Coordinator:
Correction, P&P
Ph: 884.7260
david.heimer@post.idaho.gov
Kerry LaFramboise
Training Coordinator:
Correction, P&P, MPO, Dispatch
Ph: 884.7335
kerry.laframboise@post.idaho.gov
Mark Merrill
Training Coordinator:
Patrol
Ph: 884.7255
mark.merrill@post.idaho.gov
Becky Sarver
Training Coordinator:
Detention
Ph: 884.7320
becky.sarver@post.idaho.gov
Karen Skow
Juvenile Academies Coordinator
Ph: 208.884.7323
karen.skow@post.idaho.gov
 
Craig Rhom
Reserve Training Coordinator
Ph: 884.7341
craig.rhom@post.idaho.gov
Robert Egan
Reserve Training Coordinator
Ph: 884.7341
bob.egan@post.idaho.gov
  SUPPORT STAFF  

Carrie Merritt

Academy Assistant:
Correction, P&P
Ph: 884.7318
carrie.merritt@post.idaho.gov

Daniell Miller

Academy Assistant:
Patrol, Detention, Dispatch, MPO
Ph: 208.884.7337
daniell.miller@post.idaho.gov

Ann Bailey

Juvenile Academies Assistant
Ph: 208.884.7326
ann.bailey@post.idaho.gov
Eric Rhom
Reg. 2 Volunteer
Ph: 884.7341
Patrick Rhom
Reg. 2 Volunteer
Ph: 884.7341
 

 

 

 

Idaho Peace Officer Standards & Training
700 South Stratford Drive
Meridian, ID 83642
208.884.7250 | 866.670.7678